Herbstgold Hintergrund

Herbstgold 2022

Herbstgold Logo


  • Event Zeit6:00 pm
  • Event LocationHaydnsaal
Header Foto

Julian Rachlin
Robert Trevino
Filarmonica della Scala

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: The Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, Op. 56

Julian Rachlin, violin
Robert Trevino, conductor
Filarmonica della Scala

Unplayable! The judgment of the famous virtuoso was unequivocal: the violinist Leopold Auer felt himself simply incapable of taking on the solo part in the world-premiere of Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto, scheduled to take place in St. Petersburg in 1879. But one person's grief is another's joy: Adolph Brodsky stepped into the breach in Vienna in 1881 and won this sparkling work a rapturous success with the public that has remained with it to this day. Julian Rachlin is sure to dazzle just as much with virtuosity as with sentiment and cantabile. He has invited no less than the Filarmonica della Scala to join him, led by the young American conductor Robert Trevino. Together with his famous Milanese guests he'll take the HERBSTGOLD audience on a journey to the wondrous North. In July 1829, Mendelssohn reported from Edinburgh, where he was on the trail of Mary Stuart: “Today in the deep twilight we visited the palace where Queen Mary lived and loved...Everything there is broken, rotten, and the cheerful sky shines in. I think have found the beginnings of my Scottish Symphony.”

Event Datum


Sunday, 6:00 pm

Event Ort


Schloss Esterházy, Eisenstadt

Parking & Directions


Telefonische Kartenbestellung

+43 2682 65 0 65

Seating Plan & Prices

    I€ 93,-
    II€ 79,-
    III€ 66,-
    IV€ 49,-
    V€ 34,-

    Share this Page