Herbstgold Hintergrund

Herbstgold 2024

Herbstgold Logo


  • Event Zeit6:00 pm
  • Event LocationHaydnsaal
Header Foto

István Várdai
Oksana Lyniv
Ukrainisches Jugendsinfonieorchester

Zoltan Almashi: ,,Maria´s City"
Camille Saint-Saëns: Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra A Minor Op. 33, No. 1
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor "From the New World" Op. 95, B. 178

István Várdai, violoncello
Oksana Lyniv, conductor
Ukrainian Youth Symphony Orchestra

Ukrainian conductor Oksana Lyniv has been known in Austria since her successful tenure at the Graz Opera. Since then, with her appointment in Bologna she became the first female chief conductor of an Italian opera house, and the first woman to take the podium at Bayreuth when she made her acclaimed debut there conducting the “Flying Dutchman”. Now she appears at HERBSTGOLD – Festival with the orchestra she founded, the Ukrainian Youth Symphony Orchestra, in a display of solidarity with the victims of war and peaceful co-existence, under the banner of art. What have Ukraine's most talented young musicians brought in their musical baggage? A Sinfonietta by the Ukrainian composer Zoltan Almashi, born in 1975; Camille Saint-Saëns's Cello Concerto in A minor, which colleagues the stature of Shostakovich and Rachmaninov considered the greatest and most successful work of its kind, here performed by the celebrated young Hungarian cellist István Várdai; and Antonín Dvořák's Symphony “From the New World”, a magnificent, breath-taking musical bridge between Europe and America, Bohemia, and the USA.

Event Datum


Sunday, 6:00 pm

Event Ort


Schloss Esterházy, Eisenstadt

Parking & Directions


Buy Tickets online

Buy now

Ticket Hotline

Order by Phone

+43 2682 65 0 65

Hotel Galántha

Spend the night in Eisenstadt

Book your room

Seating Plan & Prices

    I€ 75,-
    II€ 61,-
    III€ 48,-
    IV€ 35,-
    V€ 22,-

    Share this Page